Fiction: When you empty your computer's recycle bin, the data is gone for good.
Fact: When you empty your recycle bin, you aren't removing the data inside. You're only marking it for overwriting. But there's a problem: You can never be sure where the data that needs to be overwritten is located, so you never know which remnants are still around and which aren't. To be sure the data is gone for good, try full disk overwriting software.
Back to Archive
© Copyright 2018 Commonwealth Financial Network